First CigarInspector.com poker tournament

Pocket aces

As promised, here is the information for the first CigarInspector.com texas hold’em tournament which will take place on the 8th of February. I have created a separate poker page which will be updated weekly with upcoming tournament dates, times and passwords. Feel free to bookmark it. If you have some ideas or suggestions, please leave a comment below.

Next tournament: Sunday, February 8th, 16.00 EST / 13.00 PST / 21.00 GMT / 22.00 CET
PokerRoom: Poker Stars (US players allowed, scroll down for instructions)
Tournament Password: cohiba
Rules: $5 buy-in, NL (all players start with 1500 chips)

Instructions:

  1. Download the poker software. Create a new account when prompted. Since we are playing with a $5 buy-in, a deposit will be needed – it can be done through the “Cashier” menu.
  2. Go to the “Tourney” menu and select “Private”.
  3. Click on “Tourney filter” and start typing “CigarInspector” – the tournament will appear. Double-click on its name and click on “Register”. You’re ready to play.